Today is Saturday, Feb 06, 2016
|  All Announcements

IC Parent/Student Portal / Attendance

IC PARENT/STUDENT PORTAL                    This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Winter Arts Festival

Chaopanitcharoen Ing_2017

Beautiful artwork was on display at the Winter Arts Festival, January 8th, like this photo by Ing Chaopanitcharoen.


The Opiate Effect

the opiate_effectOn Wednesday, February 10, we are hosting an outside speaker, Skip Gates, with our 10, 11, 12th graders on Opiate Addiction. There will also be an evening workshop for parents and community members from 6:30-8:00 p.m.  Skip Gates is the father of Will Gates, a UVM student who tragically overdosed on heroin. Skip shares the documentary film "The Opiate Effect" and discusses the impact that experience has had on his family. He seeks to educate young people and their parents about the dangers of opiate prescription drug and heroin use. 

About the Video: Will Gates died from a heroin overdose in 2009. His father, Skip, began a journey to try and educate as many people as possible of the harm in not only the drug, but how we are dealing with the problem. Through the voices of Skip, his son Sam, former opiate abusers, The Howard Center, Senator Leahy, Tristram Coffin, Attorney General Holder and more; we find ourselves amidst reality.


2015 PSAT Results Released

The College Board has just released the 2015 PSAT results.  Here is a video to help parents and student interpret the results.


echeckup to go

U-32 STUDENTS: A new, customized U-32 survey called "e-Checkup", sponsored by Central Vermont New Directions Coalition, is a tool to help us be more aware of marijuana and alcohol use in teens. Read more about it in the current Chronicle!

Fill out the echeckup for alcohol and/or the echeckup for marijuana to enter weekly drawings for gift certificates at local stores.

echeckup alcohol echeckup marijuana


Vermont Presidential Scholars

Presidential scholars

Ethan McCollister and Tillie Quattrone, U-32 Vermont Presidential Scholars.


Honor Roll Quarter 1, 2015-2016

Highest Honors

12th Grade: Trey Croteau, Elias French, Nicholas Grace, Ben Kaplan, Audrey Oliver, Reilly Osadchey-Brown, Eli Pandolfo, Tillie Quattrone, Lillian Richardson, Marie Russ, Cilla Wanzer

11th Grade:  Dreaven Clark, Emma Curchin, Schuyler Forest, Eric Jacobsen, Kathryn Koonz, McKenzie Lattimore, Jordyn Michaud, Lindsey Noordsij, Ian Obeldobel, Emily Richards, Gabrielle Stroh, Andrew Vermette, Aven Williams

10th Grade: Harrison Bushnell, Samuel Darmstadt, Stella Gardner, Brooke Houghton, Wilson Knight, James Lamb, Ruby Lamb, Cricket Liebermann, Luca Montore, Shannon O'Kelly, Emma Olmsted,Kaitlyn Phillips, Alexandra Reilly, Ethan Scharf, Rena Schwartz, Rebecca Thompson 

9th Grade: Jozlyn Bolduc, Jacob Bradley, Jesse Colnes, Andrew Crompton, Benjamin Davis-Noe, Hannah Dwire, Isabel Hall, Adelaide Hannan, Isabella Hayes, Chantel Hough, Payton Kurrle, Justin Murray, Marion Palmiero, Max Sabo, Lucille Wood, Katerina Wood, Emily Wooliever

Read more: Honor Roll Quarter 1, 2015-2016


Varsity Football wins sportsmanship award

Congratulations to the Varsity Football team and coaches for winning the Stan Amidon Sportsmanship award. The Vermont football officials vote each year to award one Northern and one Southern School to be the recipients of these prestigious awards. Not only was this team successful on the scoreboard, but they modeled great sportsmanship on the field as well!


U-32 Coach Brian Divelbliss received the Sportsmanship Award from VFOA member Phil Zalinger.


Food Day

food day1

On Friday, October 23rd, students participated in the second annual Food Day The day included 4 taste-testing stations, tours by the Horticulture class out to the greenhouse, a "how much sugar are you drinking?" station, and a "calculate your energy needs" station where students were invited to figure out their basal metabolic rate.

New Athletic Director Devin Wendel

devin wendelhas much to be proud of. It's been an incredible season for U-32 athletics this fall. The recent list of accomplishments follows:

Varsity Boys Soccer – DII State Champions

Varsity Girls Soccer – DII State Runners Up

Varsity Football – D3 State Runners Up

Varsity Field Hockey – DII Semifinalists

Varsity Girls Cross Country -DII State Runners Up

Varsity Boys Cross Country – DII State Runners Up.
Read about it in the current issue of Bus Stop.


The Chronicle is online!


U-32's student newspaper, the Chronicle, is now online! The site is an open platform to showcase the best reporting and media from the WCSU community: please submit material or ideas to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


Camera Obscura

pinhole cameras

Senior Physics student Chloe Sairs took this fun panorama during a "camera obscura" activity. Similar to pinhole cameras, the boxes are crafted to simulate the behavior of light inside an eye or inside a video camera.


Stage 32 Performs "Baggage" in Scotland


Stage 32 busking on the Royal Mile in Edinburgh, Scotland, trying to entice Fringe Festival goers to come see their show. "Baggage" exposed the hardships and triumphs of young people in the foster care system searching for a place to call home. This gritty story left people with a vision of Vermont as more than just ski resorts, cows, and Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. "Baggage" was written by Vermont playwright Mary Beth McNulty, Directored by Erin Galligan-Baldwin and Produced by Suzanne Verchereau.


Awards and Scholarships

Milford Leonard Scholarship - Austin Weed

Click here for the full list of Awards and Scholarships!




U-32 Photo Stream